Question: How Do I Turn Off Auto Delete?

Why are my messages automatically deleting?

This automatic deletion of old messages occurs as a space-saving feature in the Android Marshmallow operating system, and is meant to be a simple way to manage your storage..

What happens if I disable iCloud photos?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.

What happens if you turn off iCloud photos?

If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.

Why did all my pictures Delete on iPhone?

There is not enough iPhone storage to keep new photos, so the old photos were automatically deleted due to some unknown iOS settings. 2. Some hardware related issues happened, like water damaged, causing a random deletion. … Many devices keep restarting and then photos, music, and videos disappeared mysteriously.

Do old text messages get deleted?

This is definitely true. All those files are hidden somewhere in the hard drive, waiting to be retrieved… or replaced. This is exactly what happens with Android phones as well. Everything we delete, including SMS messages, sticks around until enough time passes by and/or the space is needed to store other data.

How do I stop my iPhone from automatically saving photos?

On your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Manage Storage > Photos, then tap Disable and Delete. On your Mac, go to Apple menu > System Preferences > iCloud. In the lower-right corner, click Manage, select iCloud Photos,* then select Disable and delete.

Should I delete old conversations?

By deleting your text messages regularly, you can free up space and practically make your phone work faster. … Bad luck never knocks before coming, so it is always safe to clear your text messages history every 30 days or before meeting your partner.

Does iPhone delete old text messages automatically?

3. By default, the iPhone keeps all messages forever (or until you manually delete them). If you prefer, tap “30 Days” or ‘1 Year.” If you do, the iPhone will automatically discard your messages after the selected time period.

Does your search history stay forever?

Unless you’ve disabled it, Google Activity has been keeping a record of your search and browsing activity for the last decade. It knows every link you’ve followed, every image you’ve clicked on, and the URLs you’ve entered in the address bar. … Don’t let your Google search history haunt you forever.

How do I stop text messages from automatically deleting?

Tap Settings. Tap SMS. Tap SMS Disabled and then tap OK….To set up automatically cleaning old messages, this is what you do:Open Settings > Messages.Scroll down to the section labelled MESSAGE HISTORY.Tap Keep Messages.Choose either 30 days or 1 Year. This will delete messages older than one month or one year.

How do I stop my iPhone from automatically deleting messages?

Go to Settings>Messages>Message History>Keep Messages> Forever. It undoes the option of only keeping messages for a year.

What is auto delete?

Google’s auto-delete feature applies to search history (on web or in-app), location history, and voice commands collected through the Google Assistant or devices like Google Home. Google logs that data in its My Activity page, where users can see what data points have been collected and manually delete specific items.

Why did my messages delete on my iPhone?

Incorrect settings. You can go to Settings > Messages > Keep Messages to have a check. If it is not Forever, it is the reason that iPhone deleted all messages. And set the option to Forever, please, in case you will lose your messages due to this reason again.

Does history automatically delete?

Google announced today that users can now automatically schedule Google browser history to be deleted on a 3-month or 18-month schedule. The option allows users to “set it and forget it” to avoid having to manually login to Google preferences and delete history.

Does Chrome delete history automatically?

Auto History Wipe automatically deletes the browsing history every time Chrome starts. … After doing so, it will not run again until the next time Chrome is started. WHY USE IT Chrome does not have a setting to clear the history and several other browsing data areas upon exit.